---
title: "How to cancel cost allocation?"
url: "https://hausing.productfruits.help/en/article/kuidas-tuhistada-kulude-jaotus"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2026-09-18T10:30:34.638Z"
---

# How to cancel cost allocation?

### **1\. Cancelling cost allocation when invoices haven't been created yet**

-   If utility invoices haven't been generated yet, you can cancel the cost allocation as many times as needed.
-   The cost allocation must be cancelled and the costs redistributed after every change. For example, if you change a meter reading, a cost rule, cost shares, etc. The automatically allocated cost table does not update on its own after a change.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/d3aa74db-fb64-4461-b397-21ffc9f33f87)

### **2\. Cancelling cost allocation when invoices have been created but not yet sent anywhere**

-   To make the "**Undo allocation**" button active again, it's enough to delete the invoices linked to that cost allocation.

### **3\. Cancelling/modifying cost allocation when invoices have been created and sent out**

-   To be able to cancel and modify the cost allocation, the invoices must be credited.
-   A partial credit is enough, but you can also credit the whole invoice.
-   All invoices linked to that cost allocation must be credited.
-   An invoice can be credited as follows: Invoices > open the invoice via the pencil icon > click the down arrow next to the "Save" button and select "Credit" > select which lines to credit > Save.
