How to cancel cost allocation?

1. Cancelling cost allocation when invoices haven't been created yet

  • If utility invoices haven't been generated yet, you can cancel the cost allocation as many times as needed.
  • The cost allocation must be cancelled and the costs redistributed after every change. For example, if you change a meter reading, a cost rule, cost shares, etc. The automatically allocated cost table does not update on its own after a change.

2. Cancelling cost allocation when invoices have been created but not yet sent anywhere

  • To make the "Undo allocation" button active again, it's enough to delete the invoices linked to that cost allocation.

3. Cancelling/modifying cost allocation when invoices have been created and sent out

  • To be able to cancel and modify the cost allocation, the invoices must be credited.
  • A partial credit is enough, but you can also credit the whole invoice.
  • All invoices linked to that cost allocation must be credited.
  • An invoice can be credited as follows: Invoices > open the invoice via the pencil icon > click the down arrow next to the "Save" button and select "Credit" > select which lines to credit > Save.